Scandal and the Sexy Book Nerd Herd podcast: episode 48 – The Will by Kristen Ashley

Podcast

Scandal and the Sexy Book Nerd Herd

episode 48

Welcome to our Scandal and the Sexy Book Nerd Herd podcast. Our Spotlight Book of the Week is…The Will by Kristen Ashley.

The Will by Kristen Ashley

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Our Kiss and Tell is from Scandal…Play It Safe by Kristen Ashley.

Play it Safe by Kristen Ashley
Our New Release Shelf for the week ending April 24, 2014.

New Releases Shelf
Our Ask A Nerd question comes from Carmela.

Ask A Nerd
“So here’s a question for you my lady Nerds, have you and how many books have you DNF? What is/are the reason you have DNF’ed and would you still read another work from the author that you have DNF’ed?”

Remember to subscribe to our podcast on iTunes
Scandal and the Sexy Book Nerd Herd

Please feel free to leave us a rating.

Don’t forget to check out the Scandalicious Zazzle store. The link is right up there on the menu bar. Leave us a comment or Ask A Nerd question if you have something you want us to discuss in future podcasts and we might just blow it up for you!

Since we mainly talked about Kristen Ashley books on this podcast, instead of listing everything, I’m simply going to give you a link to her Amazon author page – go there and let the clicking begin. Also, by clicking on the pretty Lola-made pictures, you will be directed to those books as well. I hope this makes your navigation a little easier. Happy Weekend!

music credit:
Bass Walker/Cool Vibes Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)
Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0

Scandal

 

Cover Reveal: Hard To Hold On To by Laura Kaye

Laura Kaye is thrilled to share with you the cover to her next Hard Ink book, Hard to Hold On To which releases on August 19, 2014! Check it out:

HardToHoldOnTo hires

 

Edward “Easy” Cantrell knows better than most the pain of not being able to save those he loves–which is why he is not going to let Jenna Dean out of his sight. He may have just met her, but Jenna’s the first person to make him feel alive since that devastating day in the desert more than a year ago.

Jenna has never met anyone like Easy. She can’t describe how he makes her feel–and not just because he saved her life. No, the stirrings inside her reach far beyond gratitude.

As the pair are thrust together while chaos reigns around them, they both know one thing: the things in life most worth having are the hardest to hold on to.

Pre-Order at Amazon | Amazon.ca | Amazon UK | B&N | iTunes

Hard to Hold On To on Goodreads

And don’t miss the other Hard Ink books, now available:

Hard As It Gets

Hard As You Can

A Note from Laura:

Hey guys! I am so excited about Easy’s book that I can hardly wait for August to get here! Easy’s character was a total surprise to me. When I initially plotted out the series, there were four surviving members of the Army Special Forces team and therefore I planned for and sold four book in the series. But then, when I sat down to write Hard As It Gets, all of a sudden the story demanded there were actually five guys, and Edward “Easy” Cantrell was born. And I’m so glad! Because Easy’s character is a totally tortured hero, which I adore writing! So I’m super happy that we added his story and this novella into the series, and I can’t wait for you to learn about Easy in Hard to Hold On To!

Is it August yet???

xo, Laura

Praise for the Hard Ink Series:

For Hard As You Can:

“TOP PICK! There is a sinister and desperate edge to this tale that will keep readers glued to their seats. Kaye has dark romantic suspense nailed!” ~ RT Book Reviews Magazine

“Hard As You Can is another five star read. The characters Ms. Kaye has created are wonderfully broken and the drama is gritty, but the burgeoning romance and the tight-knitted relationship of the team leaves you with a sense of redemption. A must read series!” ~San Francisco Book Review

For Hard As It Gets:

“Edgy, sexy and full of suspense! A great read from a great new author!” ~ #1 NYT Bestselling Author J.R. Ward

“Sizzling romance… The intriguing tattoo parlor and military background will appeal to fans of Suzanne Brockmann and Lindsay McKenna.” ~Publishers Weekly Review

“Kaye’s depiction of sexual tension and her sex scenes are masterful and this will appeal to fans of Maya Banks’ KGI and Julia Ann Walker’s Black Knight’s series.” ~Booklist

Laura-Kaye-croppedAbout Laura Kaye:

Laura is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over a dozen books in contemporary and paranormal romance. Growing up, Laura’s large extended family believed in the supernatural, and family lore involving angels, ghosts, and evil-eye curses cemented in Laura a life-long fascination with storytelling and all things paranormal. She lives in Maryland with her husband, two daughters, and cute-but-bad dog, and appreciates her view of the Chesapeake Bay every day.

 

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Newsletter SignUp

 

 

 

Release Day Blitz: In Love With Lucy (NSFW #1) by CC Wood

In Love With Lucy by CC Wood

In Love With Lucy (NSFW #1) by CC Wood Amazon | B&N | Kobo Lucy Daniels’ dreams are finally coming true. After three years of working for one of the youngest, most ambitious CEO’s in Dallas, she has the opportunity to leave it all behind and begin her career as a photographer. Lucy’s girlfriends think […]

[Continue reading...]

New Cover Reveal: All of Me by Gina Sorelle

All of Me by Gina Sorelle

  We are honored to share the new and improved cover for Gina Sorelle’s first book All of Me. We are not shy with our love of this book, hell…we even did a podcast on it. Click on the link below to hear all of our thoughts on this wonderful book. If you’ve not added […]

[Continue reading...]

Review: Vital Signs by JL Mac

Vital Signs by JL Mac

Vital Sign Author:  J.L. Mac Series:  Standalone Genre:  Contemporary Rating: 4.5 Stars Source:  Self-purchase Amazon Purchase Link   I used to have a great life. My little world was bright. I had no complaints. My perfectly simple life made the fall from grace that much more devastating. I plummeted from the heavenly little bubble that […]

[Continue reading...]

Review: The King by JR Ward

The King by JR Ward

The King Author: J. R. Ward Series: Black Dagger Brotherhood #12 Publisher: Penguin Genre: Paranormal Romance Rating: 4 stars Source: self purchase Amazon | B&N | Kobo   Long live the King…  After turning his back on the throne for centuries, Wrath, son of Wrath, finally assumed his father’s mantle–with the help of his beloved […]

[Continue reading...]

Release Day Review: Unfixable by Tessa Bailey

Unfixable by Tessa Bailey

Unfixable Author: Tessa Bailey Publisher: Entangled Embrace Genre: New Adult Rating: 4.5 Stars He’s the last thing she wants…but the only thing she needs. Willa Peet isn’t interested in love. She’s been there, done that, and has the shattered heart to prove it. Ready to shake the breakup,she heads to Dublin, Ireland. But there’s a […]

[Continue reading...]

Scandal and the Sexy Book Nerd Herd Podcast: episode 47 – Julie Richman

Interview with Julie Richman

Scandal and the Sexy Book Nerd Herd episode 47 – Julie Richman Welcome to our Scandal and the Sexy Book Nerd Herd podcast. This week we have author Julie Richman in our Author’s Corner.   This week’s Kiss and Tell comes from Lola…Love Unscripted by Tina Reber. Take a look at the New Release Shelf…see […]

[Continue reading...]

Blog Tour Review: Until You’re Mine by K. Langston

18583965

Until You’re Mine Series: Mine # 2 Author: K. Langston Source: ARC Provided by Author Rating: 4 Stars Purchase on Amazon   Taking big risks had always been Archer Brook’s way of life. It’s what has to be done in order to get what you want, and he knew that better than anyone. Archer may […]

[Continue reading...]

Virtual Coffee Date

photo

Settle in, I’m going to bore you with some vacation pics and ask you some hard questions…better get that coffee with a double shot today! If we were having coffee I’d say – jet lag is a mother fucker. Yeah, I know…first world problems but damn, I don’t even remember Monday or Tuesday. I feel […]

[Continue reading...]